Red Spiders bug IMPLEMENTED

Post Reply
DreJaDe
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 10:19 pm

Red Spiders bug IMPLEMENTED

Post by DreJaDe » Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:48 pm

Why can a red spider take a TC? I thought neutral units cant retake TC anymore? Pls solve this.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Jul 18, 2019 4:02 am

i think it can not, can only go into neutral TC-s.

please confirm that the spider is taking a players' TC.
also here can be campaign maps where a spider is in AI's possession not neutral, thus it can take TC.

DreJaDe
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 10:19 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by DreJaDe » Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:51 am

It first happen to me in multiplayer so the only possible controller is (John) the ai neutral.

I already tried it on map create something in the settings and it can take a players TC.

Even if controlled by a player or random ai (not John), all spiders except The Red Spider can take TC.

I could email a pic which could explain everything.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:22 am

interesting: is the spider wounded when he takes town? or not wounded one also takes?

DreJaDe
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 10:19 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by DreJaDe » Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:30 am

Both.

But does it really matter if it's wounded or not? Does the units change codes when damaged?

I kinda want the fix since they're retaking my tc.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:41 am

actually could have mattered since spider turns to attacking mode on getting ijjured - and i thought there is the problem.

DreJaDe
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 10:19 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by DreJaDe » Thu Jul 18, 2019 12:00 pm

So, can I get the real answer to my question? (My question at the top)

Will it be fixed?
I can't really know if you dont answer my questions you know.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Jul 18, 2019 12:10 pm

hmmm :)
it will be fixed (i never close a topic without signalling it is fixed or it will not be fixed, so by default "it will be fixed" on all issues)

DreJaDe
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 10:19 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by DreJaDe » Thu Jul 18, 2019 12:35 pm

Oh yeah thanks.

I don't know any of the so it's good to be clear

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Red Spiders bug

Post by Stratego (dev) » Fri Jul 19, 2019 4:28 pm

it was
"canOccupyBuilding":true,

but i am afraid it was because of some campaign that this can occupy - so anyone please tell me if i have ruined any map by setting it to
"canOccupyBuilding":false,

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2590
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: Red Spiders bug IMPLEMENTED

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Fri Jul 19, 2019 11:14 pm

I only saw them in campaign as nuetrals or enemies, but then again I never saw all campaigns.
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

Post Reply

Return to “IMPLEMENTED”