Cheating in Multiplayer?

Here you may find answers to your questions.
Post Reply
Vulkan
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:55 pm

Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by Vulkan » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:11 pm

I know how Roman units get an armour bonus when they are with a centurion, right?
From my experience, it's usually ~ +2/+3 ( approximately).
But In a multiplayer, my opponent had +30/+30 bonus armour ( and he had only one centurion with him )
I think that counts as cheating, but if not, then it is a fairly overpowered tactic. Can someone please help me?
Attachments
Screenshot_2018-12-04-21-20-02-906_com.zts.ageofstrategy.jpg
Screenshot_2018-12-04-21-20-02-906_com.zts.ageofstrategy.jpg (40.33 KiB) Viewed 262 times

User avatar
godOfKings
Posts: 1606
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:50 pm

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by godOfKings » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:19 pm

Yes, it was a bug a long time ago, it should b fixed by now

@Stratego (dev) ?

Which player r u playing against?
There is no place for false kings here, only those who proves themselves to b the true kings of legend, or serves under me

For I watch over this world looking for those worthy to become kings, and on the way get rid of the fakes and rule over the fools

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 7376
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by Stratego (dev) » Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:18 pm

we need to know what app version the other player plays - maybe he achieved to play with an old one - hence i forbid to.

Vulkan
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by Vulkan » Tue Dec 04, 2018 7:35 pm

The Player was 'torez'
Attachments
Screenshot_2018-12-04-21-22-29-924_com.zts.ageofstrategy.jpg
Screenshot_2018-12-04-21-22-29-924_com.zts.ageofstrategy.jpg (36 KiB) Viewed 253 times

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 7376
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by Stratego (dev) » Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:37 pm

please ask him for his app version

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 3390
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by makazuwr32 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:01 pm

Uhm this bug is still live in latest dev version.
Specifically for not so genious persons
makazuwr32 wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:24 am
IT IS ALWAYS EASIER TO CORRECT EXISTING THINGS THAN TO MAKE SOMETHING NEW FROM SCRAP. © by Makazuwr32™.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 7376
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by Stratego (dev) » Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:30 pm

that is bad.
can u write a sequence to follow to reproduce?

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 3390
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by makazuwr32 » Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:08 am

I am not sure but it seems that when game sends to server and then it launched by other player game tries to add another stack of this effect to nearby legionaries. And it is not counting that legionare already has a stack of it.

And same in single player — when you saving your game via exiting from map and then relaunching that map legionare will try to add another stack of this effect to nearby allies.


As i see this the problem is in its stackability.
Specifically for not so genious persons
makazuwr32 wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:24 am
IT IS ALWAYS EASIER TO CORRECT EXISTING THINGS THAN TO MAKE SOMETHING NEW FROM SCRAP. © by Makazuwr32™.

User avatar
godOfKings
Posts: 1606
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:50 pm

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by godOfKings » Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:16 am

does the stackibility disappear wen u remove the unit with the aura?
There is no place for false kings here, only those who proves themselves to b the true kings of legend, or serves under me

For I watch over this world looking for those worthy to become kings, and on the way get rid of the fakes and rule over the fools

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 3390
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Cheating in Multiplayer?

Post by makazuwr32 » Wed Dec 05, 2018 2:50 pm

It removes only 1 stack of aura. Not all.
Specifically for not so genious persons
makazuwr32 wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:24 am
IT IS ALWAYS EASIER TO CORRECT EXISTING THINGS THAN TO MAKE SOMETHING NEW FROM SCRAP. © by Makazuwr32™.

Post Reply

Return to “FAQ”