Trigger - Unit Objs In Area ANSWERED

Here you may find answers to your questions.
Post Reply
User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2512
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Trigger - Unit Objs In Area ANSWERED

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Sun May 12, 2019 1:38 am

Going back to map editor, I find needs to cut extra effort out for the same results/ effects.

I need to know if leaving -NO TYPES- for cond: objs in area will generalize the condition or not function at all. If so, I suggest making it general too like objs change owner in area & objs enable in area.

Thank you in advance Daniel!
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

tamtam12345
Posts: 586
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:41 am

Re: Trigger - Unit Objs In Area

Post by tamtam12345 » Sun May 12, 2019 2:16 am

I am not sure performance of "NO TYPES" in other triggers.
However, if you select "NO TYPES" in condition "objs in area", it will include all (playerx) unit in that area. It performs well.
E.g.Condition :Objs in area
Select "NO TYPES", 5 , Player 1,
area

= If any five(>=5) (player 1) unit is in that area,
Last edited by tamtam12345 on Sun May 12, 2019 4:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2512
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: Trigger - Unit Objs In Area

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Sun May 12, 2019 2:36 am

Thanks Tamtam12345, now I can continue with more certainties.
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

Post Reply

Return to “FAQ”