Page 1 of 1

Era requirements

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 6:32 pm
by Stratego (dev)
Currently you can simply run any ERA tech and when invented you have the era opened.

I thought there could be some requirements to invent each Era

suggestions
mid era: you need to build a barracks, and a tank factory totally built.
end era: you need to have airport and medical tent built

what do u think?

Re: Era requirements

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 8:46 pm
by Puss_in_Boots
First one I agree with.

I think a better way would be to have mega factory produce end tier technology.

Such as Ural Russian Factory and Pentagon.

Re: Era requirements

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:43 pm
by Belfry777
What about if the player had to have a certain amount of points? Like over 1000 to upgrade to the mid age and 3000 for the last one? Of course maybe not as much as I have set it too.

Re: Era requirements

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 8:18 pm
by godOfKings
then one could upgrade by simply killing opponent units

Re: Era requirements

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 8:35 pm
by Midonik
In my opinion all of those eras should require a lot of research. Like to get 1st you need radio uplink and some other techs (I guess there could be special techs to unlock/upgrade more powerful units) that are in by default and to get 2nd all the techs the 1st gives.

Re: Era requirements

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:22 am
by Belfry777
We don't have nearly enough techs to do that, however I do think techs should be apart of the upgrading process.