Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Things that did not fit to the other parts
Post Reply
Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9564
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:02 am

I have received some complaints again about tanks being not ranged

so here i try to find a solution

my first suggestion is

let 1 tile mean 2200m approx
meaning these tanks/guns have range 2 (i checked in xls, i hope ranges are good there):
tiger I
Tiger II
pershing
super pershing
M36 Jackson
M36 Jackson late
nashorn
jagdpanther
Elephant
flak 88
57 mm anti-tank gun M1943 (ZiS-2)
KV-1
KV-5
KV-85
IS-1
IS-2
Su-76 SUCHKA





the 2nd tile would be the 2200-4000m ranged
the 3rd tile would be the 4000m-8000m


what do u think?

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2686
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: Tank ranges - reopened

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:58 am

Not gonna lie, but I have been hoping for this since outranging tanks played a big role in armored warfare.
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9564
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Tank ranges - reopened

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:23 pm

cool, is my suggestion ok or u have something to add, suggest? thanks!

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2686
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: Tank ranges - reopened

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Wed Jun 05, 2019 10:50 pm

It's alright, but back then I suggested 2.5km is minimum for 2 range on tanks. Which tanks can't have 2 range if set to that minimum?
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9564
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Tank ranges - reopened

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 05, 2019 11:12 pm

all others not listed

User avatar
DoomsdayDragonfire
Posts: 747
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Terra - Brasil

Re: Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by DoomsdayDragonfire » Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:47 pm

Agreed, but...

We are changing unit range measurement or the actual tile range measurement?

Bcz i think we should apply this to other stuff too and as unit speed aswell...
Stay Awesome!
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9564
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 12, 2019 5:25 pm

we only changed he first tile disance to 2200 m all other tiles are 4000m as before.
speed: this should no affect speed, speed can change by means of removing "operational range from equation" did u mean that?

User avatar
DoomsdayDragonfire
Posts: 747
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Terra - Brasil

Re: Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by DoomsdayDragonfire » Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:53 pm

+or-, i asked that bcz if we are changing distance in general, that should also affect units speed aswell... Nothing related to operational range... Tho, i think removing it might be better as we don't consider fuel anyway...

Btw, i think the distance should be a fixed value for all measurements, personally, keeping things just on the "Tile" for units attack and speed is simple and better imo.
Stay Awesome!
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9564
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:20 pm

i think speeds are no need o change because of this "first tile" change of attatck range.
i mentioned "operstional range" removal because tha sounded good representing their speed.

Post Reply

Return to “Others”