Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Things that did not fit to the other parts
Post Reply
Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8552
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:02 am

I have received some complaints again about tanks being not ranged

so here i try to find a solution

my first suggestion is

let 1 tile mean 2200m approx
meaning these tanks/guns have range 2 (i checked in xls, i hope ranges are good there):
tiger I
Tiger II
pershing
super pershing
M36 Jackson
M36 Jackson late
nashorn
jagdpanther
Elephant
flak 88
57 mm anti-tank gun M1943 (ZiS-2)
KV-1
KV-5
KV-85
IS-1
IS-2
Su-76 SUCHKA





the 2nd tile would be the 2200-4000m ranged
the 3rd tile would be the 4000m-8000m


what do u think?

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2247
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: Tank ranges - reopened

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:58 am

Not gonna lie, but I have been hoping for this since outranging tanks played a big role in armored warfare.
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8552
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Tank ranges - reopened

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:23 pm

cool, is my suggestion ok or u have something to add, suggest? thanks!

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2247
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: Tank ranges - reopened

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Wed Jun 05, 2019 10:50 pm

It's alright, but back then I suggested 2.5km is minimum for 2 range on tanks. Which tanks can't have 2 range if set to that minimum?
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8552
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Tank ranges - reopened

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 05, 2019 11:12 pm

all others not listed

User avatar
DoomsdayDragonfire
Posts: 578
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Brasil / Brazil

Re: Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by DoomsdayDragonfire » Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:47 pm

Agreed, but...

We are changing unit range measurement or the actual tile range measurement?

Bcz i think we should apply this to other stuff too and as unit speed aswell...
Breaking the barrier of "work for the job" to "put the job to work for you" is a thing that i want to reach someday aswell... Probably i should make some notes about it...
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8552
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 12, 2019 5:25 pm

we only changed he first tile disance to 2200 m all other tiles are 4000m as before.
speed: this should no affect speed, speed can change by means of removing "operational range from equation" did u mean that?

User avatar
DoomsdayDragonfire
Posts: 578
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Brasil / Brazil

Re: Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by DoomsdayDragonfire » Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:53 pm

+or-, i asked that bcz if we are changing distance in general, that should also affect units speed aswell... Nothing related to operational range... Tho, i think removing it might be better as we don't consider fuel anyway...

Btw, i think the distance should be a fixed value for all measurements, personally, keeping things just on the "Tile" for units attack and speed is simple and better imo.
Breaking the barrier of "work for the job" to "put the job to work for you" is a thing that i want to reach someday aswell... Probably i should make some notes about it...
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8552
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Tank ranges - reopened - IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:20 pm

i think speeds are no need o change because of this "first tile" change of attatck range.
i mentioned "operstional range" removal because tha sounded good representing their speed.

Post Reply

Return to “Others”