unit range indicator (red) before move IMPLEMENTED

Suggestions about the gameplay, the controls, buttons and so on.
Post Reply
Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8628
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

unit range indicator (red) before move IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:12 am

I thought it would be fun if the range indicator would move to the new location on selecting the target location (before moving)

so when you first press to designate the target location, the red shoot-range indicator would move to show the range from the new place.

what do u think?

Midonik
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: Poland

Re: unit range indicator (red) before move

Post by Midonik » Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:17 am

If Its passible,it will be great.
Support new AoS variant, Age of Galaxy,its sci-fi themed: http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=135
All help will be welcome.

Fielderan Crown's Great Hetman
http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewt ... =66&t=4729

Dan301002
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:54 am
Location: ?????

Re: unit range indicator (red) before move

Post by Dan301002 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 11:19 am

Stratego (dev) wrote:I thought it would be fun if the range indicator would move to the new location on selecting the target location (before moving)

so when you first press to designate the target location, the red shoot-range indicator would move to show the range from the new place.

what do u think?
Will be great thing.
Currently exploring the wonder of dimension.

User avatar
Ayush Tiwari
Posts: 1199
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:30 am
Location: Gorakhpur,a rural city in North India

Re: unit range indicator (red) before move

Post by Ayush Tiwari » Wed Oct 04, 2017 8:37 am

Yes it would also help in a more careful attack using archers.
Pussinboots wrote
"I think Brave and Mynameismud aka Ayush is MIA"
Thanks for that.Its would be an honour for me to be MIA

User avatar
Sunrise Samurai
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 11:21 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.

Re: unit range indicator (red) before move

Post by Sunrise Samurai » Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:20 am

Sounds great. I don't suppose you could add a feature for displaying maximum possible range (range plus movement, accounting for obstacles) with a more transparent red to distinguish.
Currently residing at the local ninja academy. I'm still watching though.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8628
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: unit range indicator (red) before move IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:04 pm

impleemnted today uos 20

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay & UI”