Era requirements

Here talk about technologies that can be invented.
IMPORTANT!: Every tech type should be in a separate topic.
So if you have a new tech idea than open a new topic for it!
Post Reply
Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9569
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Era requirements

Post by Stratego (dev) » Mon May 27, 2019 6:32 pm

Currently you can simply run any ERA tech and when invented you have the era opened.

I thought there could be some requirements to invent each Era

suggestions
mid era: you need to build a barracks, and a tank factory totally built.
end era: you need to have airport and medical tent built

what do u think?

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2686
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: Era requirements

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Mon May 27, 2019 8:46 pm

First one I agree with.

I think a better way would be to have mega factory produce end tier technology.

Such as Ural Russian Factory and Pentagon.
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

User avatar
Belfry777
Posts: 1651
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:34 am
Location: AZ

Re: Era requirements

Post by Belfry777 » Tue May 28, 2019 8:43 pm

What about if the player had to have a certain amount of points? Like over 1000 to upgrade to the mid age and 3000 for the last one? Of course maybe not as much as I have set it too.
A thousand may fall at your side,
And ten thousand at your right hand;
But it shall not come near you.
Only with your eyes shall you look,
And see the reward of the wicked.

User avatar
godOfKings
Posts: 2123
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:50 pm

Re: Era requirements

Post by godOfKings » Sun Jun 02, 2019 8:18 pm

then one could upgrade by simply killing opponent units
There is no place for false kings here, only those who proves themselves to b the true kings of legend, or serves under me

For I watch over this world looking for those worthy to become kings, and on the way get rid of the fakes and rule over the fools

Midonik
Posts: 3513
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Era requirements

Post by Midonik » Sun Jun 02, 2019 8:35 pm

In my opinion all of those eras should require a lot of research. Like to get 1st you need radio uplink and some other techs (I guess there could be special techs to unlock/upgrade more powerful units) that are in by default and to get 2nd all the techs the 1st gives.
Support new AoS variant, Age of Galaxy,its sci-fi themed: http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=135
All help will be welcome.

Fielderan Crown's Great Hetman
http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewt ... =66&t=4729

User avatar
Belfry777
Posts: 1651
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:34 am
Location: AZ

Re: Era requirements

Post by Belfry777 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:22 am

We don't have nearly enough techs to do that, however I do think techs should be apart of the upgrading process.
A thousand may fall at your side,
And ten thousand at your right hand;
But it shall not come near you.
Only with your eyes shall you look,
And see the reward of the wicked.

Post Reply

Return to “Technologies”