Indicate ranged unit ranges when selected IMPLEMENTED

Moderator: Endru1241

Post Reply
Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9666
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Indicate ranged unit ranges when selected IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:40 am

Display the attack range of ranged units. This would make it easier to stay outside a tower's firing range or plan the positions of archers.
(i thought we have a thread for this already, but i couldnt find it)

so here please give me suggestions how to indicate ranged unit ranges
- by a red circle
- by a zagged "circle" (drawn on tile borders)
- shading the complete area with a little red blur
other idea

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Indicate ranged unit ranges when selected

Post by COOLguy » Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:33 am

The third one. displayed by a longclick on the unit.
Thanks!
Josh

User avatar
ejm29
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:03 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Indicate ranged unit ranges when selected

Post by ejm29 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:48 pm

I agree, the third on a long click ;)

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6735
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Indicate ranged unit ranges when selected

Post by Alexander82 » Sat Mar 28, 2015 1:56 am

If you don't plan to make some stuff block arrows you can just make the zagged circle
If you plan to make walls that blocks arrows and such stuff it's better the third option
You might also make ranged unit have a double effect (normal gray for movement and red for the attack range) so you don't need to long press the unit to see it
Age of Fantasy design leader

Post Reply

Return to “Implementeds”