Map editor units

Here you will find answers to questions, and learn how to do stuff (like creating your own maps)
Post Reply
User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Map editor units

Post by LordOfAles » Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:15 pm

Do we request map editor units only for our campaigns, or can we just implement some units like:"maybe someone will use this in future"?

Example:

I make both image and json for Mordor Orc, and say "maybe someone will use this in future", and then post him. Does it get approved or not?
The Crusade never ends...

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6754
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Map editor units

Post by Alexander82 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:22 pm

Mainly for the first reason
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: Map editor units

Post by LordOfAles » Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:23 pm

So second one is possible, but less used right?
The Crusade never ends...

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6754
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Map editor units

Post by Alexander82 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:37 pm

You need to ask Daniel for that. Sometimes we do it but not if it isn't necessary (e.g. The mordor orc might not be needed since you can rename/restat normal orcs or uruks)
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: Map editor units

Post by LordOfAles » Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:32 pm

Ok
The Crusade never ends...

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: Map editor units

Post by LordOfAles » Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:35 pm

Alexander82 wrote:(e.g. The mordor orc might not be needed since you can rename/restat normal orcs or uruks)
I know (im the trigger master lmao) but different appearances for units make a unique ambient, thats pretty important for advanced map makers
The Crusade never ends...

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6754
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Map editor units

Post by Alexander82 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:51 am

But in those specific cases you can simply ask for the implementation of your units for a map you are working on. Since we already have orcs we generally don't make different one for the editor without a specific reason.
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: Map editor units

Post by LordOfAles » Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:32 am

You are right (sorry but these days i keep missing the points somewhy :lol: )
The Crusade never ends...

Post Reply

Return to “FAQ”